fbpx

EN   /   DE

/Artists/Titus Probst

The multi faceted artist Titus Probst dares to step outside the usual lines of conformity. With his catchy synth sounds, he’ll lead you on his journey from the very first beat. While the first studio album, "Du Warst Auch Schon Mal Schöner" (2018) – translated to “You Too Used to Be More Beautiful” - was musically still strongly oriented towards 1980s wave pop, the second album "Expected" moves towards rave-technoesque electro pop, which, despite its more driving nature, seems to have lost nothing of its distinctive dreamy nostalgia.

The basic conceptual tenor has nevertheless remained the same: the search for the "perfect" pop. An artistic endeavour doomed to fail, acoustically translated by decaying melodies into a surprisingly harmonious overall picture.

Self-contained and yet radically extroverted. Unsparingly honest and again selflessly sensitive. Sky-high jubilant sadness as well as heartbreaking beauty... and all that to dance to!

While the lyrics of the previous album were mainly concerned with love, longing and hedonism, the new songs tell of the serious side of life and do not shy away from socio-political topics. All of this, beautifully packaged in a live show that promises to immerse the audience in a unique visual experience using both old and new media.



Press & Booking:
Rola Music
Gonzalo "Gonza" Gravano - Mallwitz
Tel.: +49 171 5456496
gonza@rolamusic.com



Links: 
Official Website  |  Facebook  |  Instagram  |  Spotify

Videos

[unex_ce_button id="content_9bfowr1j1" button_text_color="#000000" button_font="bold" button_font_size="16px" button_width="auto" button_alignment="center" button_text_spacing="1px" button_bg_color="#ffffff" button_padding="15px 60px 15px 60px" button_border_width="1px" button_border_color="#000000" button_border_radius="0px" button_text_hover_color="#ffffff" button_text_spacing_hover="1px" button_bg_hover_color="#000000" button_border_hover_color="#000000" button_link="https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCbKhvwDHGMlr4xJundLvpYw" button_link_type="url" button_link_target="_blank" has_container="1" in_column=""]Titus Probst Youtube Channel[/ce_button]

Titus Probst Tour Dates

DateArtistCityVenue

fbpx

DE   /   EN

/Artists/Titus Probst

Titus Probst,​ ein Künstler mit vielen Facetten, der sich in einer viel zu angepassten Welt den Luxus der Unangepasstheit herausnimmt. Er animiert einen mit seinen eingängigen Synth-Sounds schon ab dem ersten Takt zu rhythmischen Bewegungen im eigenen Hüftbereich. Während sich das erste Studioalbum, “Du Warst Auch Schon Mal Schöner” (2018) musikalisch noch stark an dem Wave Pop der 80er Jahre orientierte, bewegt sich das zweite Album “Expected” in Richtung rave-technoesquem Electro Pop, der trotz seiner stärker treibenden Attitüde, nichts an der markant verträumten Nostalgie verloren zu haben scheint.
Der konzeptionelle Grundtenor ist dennoch gleich geblieben: die Suche nach dem “perfekten” Pop. Ein zum Scheitern verurteiltes künstlerisches Unterfangen, akustisch übersetzt durch/in den Zerfall der Melodien in ein überraschend harmonisches Gesamtbild.
In sich gekehrt und doch radikal extrovertiert. Schonungslos ehrlich und wiederum selbstlos einfühlsam. Himmelhoch jauchzend traurig sowie herzzerreißend schön... und das alles zum Tanzen!
Während sich die Texte des Vorgängeralbums hauptsächlich mit Liebe, Sehnsucht und Hedonismus befassten, erzählen die neuen Songs vom Ernst des Lebens und nehmen sich auch gegenüber gesellschaftspolitischen Themen kein Blatt vor dem Mund. All das, schön verpackt in eine Live Show die unter Nutzung alter sowie neuer Medien das Publikum in eine neue visuelle Erfahrung zu stürzen verspricht.



Pressekontakt & Booking:
Rola Music
Gonzalo "Gonza" Gravano - Mallwitz
Tel.: +49 171 5456496
gonza@rolamusic.com



Links: 
Official Website  |  Facebook  |  Soundcloud  |  Spotify

Videos

[unex_ce_button id="content_9bfowr1j1" button_text_color="#000000" button_font="bold" button_font_size="16px" button_width="auto" button_alignment="center" button_text_spacing="1px" button_bg_color="#ffffff" button_padding="15px 60px 15px 60px" button_border_width="1px" button_border_color="#000000" button_border_radius="0px" button_text_hover_color="#ffffff" button_text_spacing_hover="1px" button_bg_hover_color="#000000" button_border_hover_color="#000000" button_link="https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCbKhvwDHGMlr4xJundLvpYw" button_link_type="url" button_link_target="_blank" has_container="1" in_column=""]Titus Probst Youtube Channel[/ce_button]

Titus Probst Tour Dates

DateArtistCityVenue