fbpx

EN   /   DE

/Artists/Church Girls

Formed in 2014 by Mariel Beaumont, Church Girls is one of Philadelphia’s new indie / post-punk bands. Their new EP Cycles, released Jan 25 via Chatterbot Records, grapples with the dissolution of relationships, and the responsibility one faces in setting boundaries for loved ones who encounter the quicksand of substance abuse.

Both Cycles and the band’s 2018 EP Home (featured on Bandcamp’s New & Notable) were produced by Scott Solter (The Mountain Goats, Superchunk, Okkervil River). They’re returning to the critically acclaimed producer to record an LP in 2019. The new sound has shifted the group from an indie rock aesthetic to post-punk aggression, garnering attention from Paste Magazine, who wrote, “with Cycles’ fuzzy guitars and hard-driving drum beats, Church Girls manage to keep the garage rock sound alive without irony.”

Church Girls have been touring extensively throughout the US, UK, and Canada in support of the recent releases.


Press & Booking: 
Rola Music
Anton Löbbert
anton@rolamusic.com

Links: 
Official Website  |  Facebook  |  Soundcloud

Video

[unex_ce_button id="content_6bnhna7wg" button_text_color="#000000" button_font="bold" button_font_size="16px" button_width="auto" button_alignment="center" button_text_spacing="1px" button_bg_color="#ffffff" button_padding="15px 60px 15px 60px" button_border_width="1px" button_border_color="#000000" button_border_radius="0px" button_text_hover_color="#ffffff" button_text_spacing_hover="2px" button_bg_hover_color="#000000" button_border_hover_color="#000000" button_link="https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCBZ57GwgpjCjHDhSz5meqhA/" button_link_type="url" button_link_target="_blank" has_container="1" in_column=""]Church Girls YouTube Channel[/ce_button]

Church Girls Tour Dates

DateArtistCityVenue

fbpx

DE   /   EN

/Artists/Church Girls

Church Girls wurde 2014 von Mariel Beaumont gegründet und ist eine der vielversprechendsten neuen Indie / Post-Punk-Bands in Philadelphia. Ihre neue Platte, welche am 25. Januar über Chatterbot Records veröffentlicht wurde, beschäftigt sich mit dem Beenden von Beziehungen und der Verantwortung, der man bei der Festlegung von Grenzen für geliebte Personen gegenübersteht, die auf den Treibsand des Drogenmissbrauchs stoßen.
 
Beide Alben als auch die in 2018 erschienene Platte Home (vorgestellt in Bandcamps New & Notable) wurden von Scott Solter (The Mountain Goats, Superchunk, Okkervil River) produziert. Sie kehren zu dem von der Kritik hochgelobten Produzenten zurück, um eine LP im Jahr 2019 aufzunehmen. Der neue Sound hat die Gruppe von einer Indie-Rock-Ästhetik zu einer Post-Punk-Aggression verlagert und die Aufmerksamkeit des Paste Magazine erregt, welche schrieben „Church Girls schaffen es, den Garage-Rock-Sound ohne Ironie am Leben zu halten.”
 
Church Girls tourten erfolgreich in den USA, Großbritannien und Kanada, um die jüngsten Veröffentlichungen zu unterstützen.

Pressekontakt & Booking: 
Rola Music
Anton Löbbert
anton@rolamusic.com

Links: 
Official Website  |  Facebook  |  Soundcloud

Video

[unex_ce_button id="content_6bnhna7wg" button_text_color="#000000" button_font="bold" button_font_size="16px" button_width="auto" button_alignment="center" button_text_spacing="1px" button_bg_color="#ffffff" button_padding="15px 60px 15px 60px" button_border_width="1px" button_border_color="#000000" button_border_radius="0px" button_text_hover_color="#ffffff" button_text_spacing_hover="2px" button_bg_hover_color="#000000" button_border_hover_color="#000000" button_link="https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCBZ57GwgpjCjHDhSz5meqhA/" button_link_type="url" button_link_target="_blank" has_container="1" in_column=""]Church Girls YouTube Channel[/ce_button]

Church Girls Tour Dates

DateArtistCityVenue